BONNER COUNTY DISTRICT COURT
FIRST JUDICIAL DISTRICT
STATE OF IDAHO

Phone (208) 265-1443

Fax (208) 265-1475

Jury Message Recording (208) 265-1477
Email: jury@bonnercountyid.gov
webite: www.bonnercountyid.gov

JURY INSTRUCTIONS NOTICE

DAVID THURMAN
Jury Commissioner
215 South First Avenue
Sandpoint, 1D 83864

You are hereby summoned to appear as a prospective juror in the District Court of Bonner
County, of the First Judicial District of Idaho, at the Courthouse in Sandpoint, Idaho. Please
complete the Jury Qualification Questionnaire Parts 1 and 2 (located on the Bonner County Jury
Service website) and return the completed forms within 10 days of the receipt of your Summons
for Jury Service postcard. Please print or save this notice as it contains important information
that you may need to reference during your jury service assignment.

Dates of Service Chart

Please refer to the chart below. Postcards are distributed by mail approximately 45 days prior to
your month of service. You are required to be available for the duration of your assigned month
of jury service. Trial dates normally are slated to start on Monday's or Thursday's of each week,
however are subject to change dependent on orders of the Idaho State Supreme Court or the
Bonner County Courthouse. Updated Jury Trial information will be provided via the Bonner
County Jury Service Website and the Jury Service Reporting Line(208-265-1477).

November January 1 -3
December February 1 -28
January March 1 - 31

February April 1 -30
March May 1 - 31
April June 1 -30
May July 1 - 31
June August 1 - 31
July September 1 - 30
] August October 1 - 31
September November 1 - 30
October December 1 - 31




Bonner County Jury Qualification Questionnaire Parts 1 and 2

All prospective jurors are to complete, sign, and return both Parts 1 and 2. Please ensure all
contact information is entered and questions 1 through 9 are answered. If you need additional
space, you may attach a word document if needed with your email. If you are filling out this
form for the prospective juror, please indicate the reason on the form.

After the Jury Office has reviewed your Jury Questionnaire, you will receive an email reply with
your Panel, Reporting Number, and Qualification status.

Reporting Instructions
You must check the Bonner County Jury Service website or Jury Reporting Line for updated

reporting instructions EACH FRIDAY EVENING AFTER 6:00 PM - INCLUDING THE FRIDAY
BEFORE THE FIRST FRIDAY OF YOUR MONTH OF SERVICE. Please ensure you have
your Panel and Reporting Number ready as you will receive instructions for the entire
week. Please make proper arrangements with employers, babysitters, etc. Work and/or
children are not considered excuses for failure to attend jury service. Children are NOT allowed
in the courtroom. Use of tobacco products or e-cigs are prohibited on County premises
(effective January 1, 2016).

Payment for Jury Service
Jurors receive $5.00 for each half day and $10.00 for each full day of jury service. Mileage is

paid at the rate of $.575 per mile. You will be paid after your term is completed or you may
choose to donate your payment to the Bonner County Jury Assistance Fund (please refer to the
website for additional information).

Penalties:

Any person summoned for jury duty who fails to report shall be ordered to appear before the
court and show good cause why he/she failed to comply with the jury summons. Failure to
serve as a juror may result in a contempt of court charge with a fine of not more than $500.00 or
imprisonment in the County Jail for not more than five(5) days or both. In addition, you may be
required to serve on another prospective juror panel.

If you have questions or need further information, please contact the Jury Office via email,
phone, or in person. Thank you for your service and cooperation.

Very Respectfully,

David Thurman
Jury Commissioner





